Yes News

Welcome to the world of Yes News ( The Authentic News Publishers from India)

India vs Bangladesh Live Score, T20 World Cup 2024: BAN win toss and opt to bowl first vs IND in Antigua


T20 World Cup 2024: Bangladesh Wins Toss, Bowls First vs India

India vs Bangladesh Live Score, T20 World Cup 2024 Match Today: Bangladesh’s Najmul Shanto won the toss and opted to bowl first against Rohit Sharma’s India in match 47 of the T20 World Cup 2024 at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound in Antigua.

Infact, both Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli has failed to give India good starts in the tournament so far. They have made a conscious effort to force the pace but have ended with minimal returns. Another under-pressure team member is left-hander Shivam Dube, who was picked in the World Cup squad to hammer sixes in the middle and death overs.

On the bowling front, India are expected to retain the combination having given the first opportunity of the tournament to crafty left-arm spinner Kuldeep Yadav. The wickets in the Caribbean have provided enough help for the spinners, prompting India to play three at the Kensington Oval. The combination is likely to continue here with Kuldeep retaining his place at the expense of Mohammed Siraj.


India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dube, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Tanzid Hasan, Litton Das(w), Najmul Hossain Shanto(c), Towhid Hridoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Jaker Ali, Rishad Hossain, Mahedi Hasan, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Mustafizur Rahman


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top